2 years ago

Solaris, the multiple award winning publisher of cutting edge science fiction and fantasy, is excited to announce the publication of Ironclads by award-winning author, Adrian Tchaikovsky.

Ironclads will be released as both an eBook and a gorgeous limited edition hardback. With only 1000 copies available, it will be a must-buy for fans of one of the finest authors in SFF.

Tchaikovsky is on something of a roll at the moment, fresh from winning the Arthur C. Clarke award in 2016 with Children of Time, and we're delighted to have him on board the good ship Solaris.

Solaris Editor-in-Chief Jonathan Oliver had this to say about the news:

"Tchaikovsky is really a writer at the top of his game. Not only does he produce massively entertaining works of fiction and science fiction, but he also brings an intelligence and an eye for what makes a character truly unique that lifts his stories into a whole other dimension. Ironclads is no exception, and I am delighted to welcome Adrian to the Solaris team."

Adrian Tchaikovsky had this to say about the book:

"Ironclads is a piece I'm tremendously proud of, and it's only become more relevant since I wrote it." 

We're thrilled to be sharing this news with you and can't wait for this book to hit the shelves in November 2017. 

Read on for more about the book and click on the links below to pre-order your copy now. 

by Adrian Tchaikovsky

Scions have no limits. Scions do not die. And Scions do not disappear. 

Sergent Ted Regan has a problem. A son of one of the great corporate families, a Scion, has gone missing at the front. He should have been protected by his Ironclad -- the lethal battle suits that make the Scions masters of war -- but something has gone catastrophically wrong. 

Now Regan and his men, ill equipped and demoralised, must go behind enemy lines, find the missing Scion, and uncover how his suit failed. Is there a new Ironcald-killer out there? And how are common soldiers lackng the protection afforded the rich supposed to survive the battlefield tomorrow? 

About the Author

Adrian is the author of the acclaimed 10-book Shadows of the Apt series starting with Empire in Black and Gold published by Tor UK. His other works for Tor UK include standalone novels Guns of the Dawn and Children of Time and the new series Echoes of the Fall starting with The Tiger and the Wolf. Other major works include short story collection Feast and Famine for Newcon Press and novellas The Bloody Deluge (in Journal of the Plague Year) and Even in the Cannon’s Mouth (in Monstrous Little Voices) for Abaddon. In 2016 he won the Arthur C Clarke Award and he has been shortlisted for the David Gemmell Legend Award and the British Fantasy Award.

Ironclads is availble for pre-order now!
Pre-order: Amazon|Barnes & Noble|