Silent Voices

Released 27 March 2012

By Gary McMahon

buy now: UK|US|eBook

Twenty years ago three young boys staggered out of an old building. Missing for a weekend, the boys had no idea of where they’d been and swore they’d been gone for only an hour - yet all knew their lives had been marked by an unimaginable horror.

Now grown up, when one of them returns to the Concrete Grove to see his old friends things once buried begin to claw their way back to the surface and the past is about to catch up with them all…

McMahon’s Concrete Grove series is a spine-tingling contemporary horror trilogy merging ancient horrors with modern themes of deprivation and social despair. Join him in Silent Voices as he returns to a very different kind of ‘broken Britain’.

“…will send your senses reeling as McMahon ramps up the scare factor along the way - 8/10”
-Spooky Reads on Concrete Grove

“…told with skill, beauty and sincerity. Read The Concrete Grove because it deals in horror that cuts deeper than beasts, monsters, zombies and werewolves”
-Read Horror

UK: 9781907992780 | 12th April 2012
US: 9781907992797 | 27th March 2012


Gary McMahon

Gary McMahon’s fiction has appeared in magazines and anthologies in the U.K. and U.S and has been reprinted in both The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror and The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror. He is the British Fantasy Award-nominated author of Rough Cut, All Your Gods Are Dead, Pieces of Midnight and To Usher, The Dead, and has edited an anthology of original novelettes titled We Fade to Grey. For Abaddon Books and Solaris he has written Hungry Hearts and the Concrete Grove trilogy, and for Angry Robot he has written the Thomas Usher books.

For more information visit the official Gary McMahon website