Guy Adams

Guy Adams is a no-good, pen-toting son of a bitch. Responsible for over twenty penny-dreadfuls and scientific romances such as The World House and the Deadbeat series. He has also worked with the Hammer Books Gang creating novelisations of their foul kinematographs and has been known to operate under the alias of John Watson M.D. writing novels featuring that pansy-ass detective Sherlock Holmes. He is wanted in several states and a reward is offered for anyone quick enough to slip a noose around his crooked neck. 

Follow Guy on Twitter, and for more information visit the official Guy Adams website


For a Few Souls More

Released 30 December 2014

By Guy Adams

buy now: UK|US|eBook

Every one hundred years the small town of Wormwood appears; taking a variety of guises it last just 24 hours before vanishing. But in those 24 hours it contains the single greatest miracle a man can imagine: the gateway to Heaven. 

In the thrilling conclusion to Adams’ stunning Heaven’s Gate Trilogy the uprising in Heaven is at an end, and Paradise has fallen to become the forty-third state of America.

Now angels and demons must learn to get along with humans, as the rest of the world is in uproar. How can America claim the afterlife as its own? It’s certainly going to try as the President sets out for the town of Wormwood for talks with its governor, the man they call Lucifer.

Meanwhile, Hell has problems of its own. There’s a new evangelist walking its roads, trying to bring the penitent to paradise, and a new power is rising. Can anyone stand up to the Godkiller?

Described as a “delightful mix of Philip Pullman and Sergio Leone,” Guy Adams’ Heaven’s Gate Trilogy draws to a close in 2015 as the town’s inhabitants ride out for the last time. Part-steampunk, part-weird Western, and entirely unlike any other series you’ve read before; Adams’ creations leap from the page in brawl of spent bullets and lost souls. If you haven’t already got on the trail to Wormwood now is the time to join the pilgrimage.

“Supernatural cowboys and steampunk Indians… saddle up for an enjoyable ride.”
-Starburst Magazine

“Guy Adams has created something special”
-Fantasy Faction

“A Tour de Force… I could not put The Good, The Bad and The Infernal down”

“Guy Adams is just magnificent.”
-Fantasy Book Review

“Puts the weird in weird western with a fantastical cast of characters on the strangest journeys of their lives.”
-The Qwillery

UK: 9781781082874 | 15th January | £7.99 
US: 9781781082881| 30th December 2014 | $7.99 


The Good, The Bad and The Infernal

Released 26 March 2013

By Guy Adams

buy now: UK|US|eBook

A new gun-slinging fantasy series mixing the Wild West, Steampunk, angels, and a town that exists for only a day begins from Solaris Books. Guy Adams’ The Good, The Bad and The Infernal is a weird western, a gun-toting, cigarillo-chewing fantasy built from hangman’s rope and spent bullets!

 The Good, The Bad and The Infernal will be the first book in the exciting new Heaven’s Gate Chronicle series. 

"Guy's writing is fresh, exciting and laced with a wicked sense of humour,” said Jonathan Oliver, editor-in-chief of Solaris. “I love a good Western, but Guy's new series is so much more than that. The Heaven's Gate Chronicles promises to be a hell of a ride, and heaven to read."

 “You wish to meet your God?” the gunslinger asked, “well now... that’s easy to arrange.”

Roughly every one hundred years a town appears. From a small village in the peaks of Tibet to a gathering of mud huts in the jungles of South American, it can take many forms. It exists for twenty-four hours then vanishes, but for that single day it contains the greatest miracle a man could imagine: a doorway to Heaven.

It is due to appear on the 21st September 1889 as a ghost town in the American Midwest. When it does there are many who hope to be there:

Travelling preacher Obeisance Hicks and his simple messiah, a brain-damaged Civil War veteran; Henry and Harmonium Jones and their freak show pack of outlaws; the Brothers of Ruth and their sponsor Lord Forset (inventor of the Forset Thunderpack and other incendiary modes of personal transport); finally, an aging gunslinger who lost his wings at the very beginning of creation and wants nothing more than to settle old scores.

UK: 9781781080900 | 11th April 2013
US: 9781781080894 | 26th March 2013


Once Upon a Time in Hell

Released 31 December 2013

By Guy Adams

buy now: UK|US|eBook

Guy Adams returns to his incredible Steampunk Wild West world with the sequel to The Good The Bad And The Infernal!

One day every hundred years, a town appears, its location and character different every time. The town’s name is Wormwood and it is a gateway to heaven itself. Wormwood has appeared, and with it a doorway to the afterlife. But what use is a door if you can’t step through it?

Hundreds have battled unimaginable odds to reach this place, including the blind shooter Henry Jones; the drunk and liar Roderick Quartershaft; that most holy, yet enigmatic of orders, the Brotherhood of Ruth; the inventor Lord Forset and his daughter Elisabeth; the fragile messiah Soldier Joe and his nurse Hope Lane. Of them all, Elwyn Wallace, a young man who only wanted to travel west for a job, would have happily forgone the experience. But he finds himself abroad in Hell, a nameless, aged gunslinger by his side. He had thought nothing could match the terror of his journey thus far, but time will prove him wrong.

On the road to Hell, good intentions don’t mean a damn…

 “A Tour de Force... I could not put The Good, The Bad and The Infernal down. 10 out of 10.”

 “Supernatural cowboys and steampunk Indians... saddle up for an enjoyable ride.”
-Starburst Magazine

UK: 9781781081556 | 2nd January 2014
US: 9781781081563 | 31st December 2013