Dangerous Waters

Released 26 July 2011

By Juliet E McKenna

buy now: UK|US|eBook

In a world where magic is banned, what protection is there for the innocent against murderous roving corsairs? And who will be the first to unveil the secret of a widow’s mysterious guardian?

The first book in a stunning new fantasy series, with Dangerous Waters renowned author Juliet E. McKenna promises a thrilling re-invention of fantasy with a unique series far removed from the clichés of the genre.

The Caladhrian Coast is a rich new world filled with pirates and politics, rogue wizards and adventure. This is the perfect point to join a new fantasy series from an increasingly dominant voice in the genre.

The prequel for the series, The Wizard’s Coming, is available as a free eBook and introduces some of the characters and events leading up to this stunning new fantasy series from a major voice in fantasy writing.

“A tapestry of conflict and complications that you can’t bring yourself to put down.” 
-SF Site on Irons in the Fire

UK: 9781907519970 | 4th August 2011
US: 9781907519963 | 26th July 2011


Juliet E McKenna

Juliet E McKenna has been interested in fantasy stories since childhood, from Winnie the Pooh to The Iliad. An Abiding fascination with other worlds and their peoples played its part in her subsequently reading Classics at St. Hilda's College, Oxford. After combining bookselling and motherhood for a couple of years, she now fits in her writing around her family and vice versa. She lives with her husband and children in West Oxfordshire, England.

Follow Juliet on Twitter, and for more information visit the official Juliet E McKenna website